OUR CARE TIPS FOR YOUR ASTRÉ AND LEDOG ACCESSORIES

Leather is a material full of life which evolves over time. When you store your parts, wrap them in the different pockets received during your acquisition in order to avoid scratches. Do not store them in plastic bags, which would prevent them from breathing and would stiffen the material.

How to maintain the shape of your bag?
To keep the perfect shape of your bag, we advise you to put back the tissue paper that is originally in your pieces because it is thought to have the shape of the inside of each bag.

What to do in case of bad weather?
All our leathers are treated to be water-repellent, allowing the rain to partly slide on the leather, but we recommend not exposing them to humidity for too long and covering them in case of showers.

How do I keep my bag shiny?
Clean dust with a soft cloth (especially on grained leathers). To restore its shine, apply a few drops of essential oil rather than cream which tends to mattify and modify the appearance of our accessories which basically have a semi-gloss finish.

Color variations, small marks or veins on the leathers are natural elements. They should not be considered as imperfections...

OUR ITALIAN LEATHER

All our parts are made in food grade cowhide. The skins come from the best italian tanneries with the exception of our iconic black epi leather, which is unique because designed by Astrée de Mulder and produced in a parisian tannery. We want to ensure the quality of the leather, its longevity, its treatment that respects the environment and also respects the conditions of animal husbandry. 

OUR SMOOTH LEATHER

All our smooth leathers are said to be "full grain" and of the best quality. the full grain leather is a leather having kept its upper surface intact. It is the area of ​​the skin with the highest fiber density, which makes it a resistant and soft material. Avoid contact with water, grease, perfumes or cosmetics, prolonged exposure to heat or intense light sources. We advise you to take care not to scratch it in contact with abrasive surfaces, on smooth leather the marks are much more easily visible.

OUR GRAINED LEATHER

All our leathers grained are made by the technique of embossing (hot press), to give them a perfect relief. We have three different types of grained leathers: our new Mandarine Orange and Perla Gray colors with small square grains, our flagship Grained Khaki and Persian Blue colors with round grains and our Black grained ears unique, brand specific, with small grains reminiscent of grains of rice. This leather, both matte and shiny, brings a textured effect to the bag. To maintain grained leather, remove any impurities that may have become embedded in the grains, using a soft damp cloth or a drop of soap. essential oil, to restore its shine.

Our Epi Grained Leather, Our signature

ASTRÉ has ​​designed its own grained leather ears, in a desire to create a unique and brand specific. It was developed by a tanner in the heart of Paris, longtime partner of Astrée during her career in the luxury homes.   Once the grain has been embossed (hot pressed) on the leather, a varnish is applied with a brush to the outer face of the ears to accentuate the textured effect of the leather and its shine, for a meticulous finish. These small grains are reminiscent of grains of rice and are random, so each of our pieces are unique.

OUR METALLIC LEATHER

To keep all the shine of our leather and the naturalness, even on amazing colors, we wanted a light treatment which allows the original surface to retain its original effect. This leather is therefore little covered on the surface in order to let all its natural beauty and the grain of full-grain leather shine through, which makes it unique. Due to its lighter treatment, we advise you to take care not to scratch it in contact with abrasive surfaces and to pay more attention to your nails in order to prevent it from marking too quickly.

DOG ACCESSORIES

All LeDog by ASTRÉ accessories are made of 100% leather. They require a special care. To avoid any scratches or bites from your dog, we advise you to store your accessories in the pouches provided with your purchase. All our leathers are treated to be water-repellent, however, avoid prolonged contact with water.

NOS CONSEILS D'ENTRETIEN DE VOS ACCESSOIRES ASTRÉ ET LEDOG

Le cuir est une matière pleine de vie qui évolue avec le temps. Lorsque vous rangez vos pièces, enveloppez les dans les différentes pochettes reçues lors de votre acquisition afin d'éviter les rayures. Ne pas les ranger dans des pochettes plastiques, ce qui les empêcherait de respirer et rigidifierait la matière.

Comment conserver la forme de votre sac ?
Pour garder la forme parfaite de votre sac, nous vous conseillons de remettre le papier de soie qui se trouve à l’origine dans vos pièces car il est pensé pour avoir la forme de l'intérieur de chaque sac.

Que faire en cas d'intempéries ?
Tous nos cuirs sont traités pour être déperlants, permettant à la pluie de glisser en partie sur le cuir, mais nous recommandons de ne pas les exposer trop longtemps à l’humidité et de les couvrir en cas d'averses.

Comment conserver l'éclat de mon sac ?
Nettoyez la poussière à l'aide d'un chiffon doux (surtout sur les cuirs grainés). Pour lui redonner sa brillance, appliquez quelques gouttes d'huile essentielle plutôt que de la crème qui a tendance à mattifier et modifier l'aspect de nos accessoires qui à la base ont une finition semi-brillante.

Les variations de couleurs, petites marques ou veines sur les cuirs, sont des éléments naturels. Elles ne doivent pas être considérées comme des imperfections...

NOS CUIRS ITALIENS

Toutes nos pièces sont réalisées en cuir de vache provenant de l'alimentaire. Les peaux proviennent des meilleures tanneries italiennes à l'exception de notre cuir emblématique épis noir, qui est unique car dessiné par Astrée de Mulder et réalisé dans une tannerie parisienne. Nous souhaitons nous assurer de la qualité du cuir, de sa longévité, de son traitement respectueux de l’environnement et également du respect des conditions d’élevage des animaux. 

NOS CUIRS LISSES

Tous nos cuirs lisses sont dits "pleine fleur"et de la meilleure qualité. Le cuir pleine fleur est un cuir ayant conservé sa surface supérieure intacte. C'est la zone de la peau ayant la plus grosse densité de fibres, qui en font une matière résistante et douce. Évitez le contact avec l’eau, la graisse, les parfums ou les produits cosmétiques, l'exposition prolongée à la chaleur ou à des sources de lumière intense. Nous vous conseillons de prendre garde à ne pas le griffer au contact de surfaces abrasives, sur le cuir lisse les marques sont visibles beaucoup plus facilement.

NOS CUIRS GRAINÉS

Tous nos cuirs grainés sont réalisés par la technique d'embossage (presse à chaud), pour leur donner un relief parfait. Nous avons trois types de cuirs grainés différents: nos nouvelles couleurs Orange Mandarine et Gris Perla avec des petits grains carrés, nos couleurs phares Kaki Grainé et Bleu Persan avec des grains ronds et notre Noir Grainé épis unique, propre à la marque, avec des petits grains rappelant des grains de riz. Ce cuir à la fois mat et brillant apporte un effet texturé au sac.Pour l’entretien du cuir grainé, retirez les impuretés qui se seraient intégrées dans les grains, à l’aide d’un chiffon doux humide ou d'une goutte d'huile essentielle, pour lui redonner son éclat.

Notre Cuir Grainé Épis, Notre signature

ASTRÉ a dessinée son propre cuir grainé épis, dans une envie de créer un cuir unique et propre à la marque. Il a été développé par un tanneur au cœur de Paris, partenaire de longue date d'Astrée lors de sa carrière dans les maisons de luxe.   Une fois le grain embossé (pressé à chaud) sur le cuir, un vernis est appliqué au pinceau sur la face extérieure des épis pour accentuer l'effet texturé du cuir et sa brillance, pour une finition minutieuse. Ces petits grains rappellent les grains de riz et sont aléatoires, ainsi chacune de nos pièces sont uniques.

NOS CUIRS MÉTALLISÉS

Pour garder tout l'éclat de notre cuir et le naturel, même sur des couleurs étonnantes, nous avons souhaité un traitement léger ce qui permet à la surface d’origine de conserver son effet d'origine. Ce cuir est donc peu couvert en surface afin de laisser transparaitre toute sa beauté naturelle et le grain du cuir pleine fleur, ce qui le rend unique. De par son traitement plus léger, nous vous conseillons de prendre garde à ne pas le griffer au contact de surfaces abrasives et faire plus attention à vos ongles afin d'éviter qu'il marque trop rapidement.

ACCESSOIRES POUR CHIEN

Tous les accessoires LeDog by ASTRÉ sont concu 100% en cuir. Ils necessitent un soin particulier. Pour éviter toute griffure ou morsure de la part de votre chien nous vous conseillons de ranger vos accessoires dans les pochettes fournies lors de votre achat. Tous nos cuirs sont traités afin d'être déperlants, pour autant, evitez tout contact prolongé avec l'eau.